Article Image
Courtesy: B-CU Athletics
The 1968 SIAC Championship Team went 24-7
View larger

Bethune-Cookman's Basketball Champion Teams

Courtesy:           Release: 01/30/2013

Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Share |

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. As Bethune-Cookman University celebrates basketball homecoming, here’s a photo gallery of the great Wildcat men’s squads throughout the ages.

The first Bethune-Cookman team took the court in 1930, compiling a 2-3 record. Later teams would win the Southeastern Athletic Conference in 1948 and 1949, the Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference tournament in 1953, 1969 and 1980 and regular season titles in 1965, 1970 and 1977.

The 2011 Wildcats won the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference regular season championship and competed in the NCAA. Wildcat teams played in two NAIA tournament (1953 and 1965) as well as three NCAA Division II appearances (1965,1968 and 1980.)

Member Login
Vince Carter's
Allstate Ad
Courtyard Marriott
Homewood Suites Hilton
Hampton 70x63
Residence Inn Marriott
Studio 78 73x60
Kimble Electric Ad Belt
Papa Johns 70x63
Doghouse Bail Bonds
CORA Health
Ritchey Cadillac 70 x 63
Holiday Inn Resort 70x63
Jimmy Johns
Al's Sign
WW Gay
Ritas Ice 70 x 63